How do my event guests join the app?
All you need to do is send a hyperlink to your guests which contains a download button to your event. When they press the download button on their smartphone or any web browser, the app will automatically join them to your event. The app is free to all guests and contains a simple sign-up process.
When should I send out the invite link?
We recommend twice, 1 month before your event starts and 24 hours before. Your guests will then have the chance to join the pre-event conversation.
What is Hub Feed and do I need it for my event?
Hub Feed is a great way to boost guest engagement. You place the Feed on any big screen at your event, and guests can post pictures and videos directly to it. It's a safe, closed off way for you / all your guests to share and have fun - without the prying eyes of the outside world.
How do Broadcasts work and don't they become a nuisance after a while?
Our location fingerprinting filters broadcasts by knowing when that user is physically at your event. When they are, they will receive all messages from all users, however when they are not they will only receive the most vital alerts. This means they don't get overloaded with messages.
Why can people only post into the Hub Story when they are physically at my event?
The Hub Story is reserved for people on-site as the Hub Story is the best way to show everyone what's happening in the moment at your event. After your event has ended, people can watch your event feed highlights from start to finish - you can even share this feed on your external channels too.
What are Communities and how do they work?
Like WhatsApp groups. They are group chats - instant message conversations shared between multiple people. Anyone at your event can create a community based on any topic (or sub-topic) to do with your event. Only people who have joined your event are able to create, see or participate in your event's communities.
What are the limitations of Communities?
There is no limit to how many people can join a community, the only limit is how many user's will be notified of new messages. Since communities have grown to thousands of users in the past, it is impractical to notify every single user of every single message. As a work-around, people will receive 5 new message notifications for each community they joined, unless they engage with that community in some way. Users can mute or leave a community at any time.
What is the purpose of Communities?
That's a deep question. The short answer is to help your guests find others at your event that they want to meet and build a deeper connection with. E.g. at a music conference, people who enjoy rock music can instantly meet everyone else who shares that passion.
How long will the app stay active?
Based on the usage tier you have selected, the app will stay active for 3,6 or 12 months. This can be extended by repurchasing HeyHub for your next event, or adding additional months of usage.
How can I monetise my event through HeyHub? How is the process different from other services?
The main difference is that HeyHub is a social platform so HeyHub boasts an average engagement rate of 60% of all event attendees signing up to the app. This additional engagement is the perfect captive audience for your sponsors, who can send full screen photo / video based ads / promotions directly to your guests. HeyHub even goes a step further, sponsors can even display their ads on the Hub Feed (on the big screen) - smoothly mixed in with your other event based content.
What happens if my event is cancelled or there is some other reason I do not end up using HeyHub at my event?
We're so confident that you will love using HeyHub at your event, we offer a 100% refund guarantee if you are not completely satisfied with our platform experience. Refunds are covered by our fair-use policy stated in our Terms of Service.
What are the benefits of the Experience Edition?
The Experience Edition provides attendees with an unrivalled digital experience with the ability to view and share HD videos and Photos of the event. All event content can also be stored offline for use elsewhere. The event remains active on the app for 6 months and can be extended.
Is there someone who I can contact, should a problem arise?
Our support team are on hand 7 days a week to ensure your HeyHub experience runs smoothly. Simply get in touch with your dedicated account manager, or email us with more information about your issue.
Does my event need to have Wi-Fi to use HeyHub?
HeyHub works offline even when your guests have no Wi-Fi or 4G connection. The HeyHub platform ensures all guests in your venue stay connected.
Can I make my event private so other people can’t see it?
To make your event private, please contact your account manager or e-mail us with your event request. It would be better to contact us directly to set this up before you purchase through the website.
Can I use HeyHub at my private party?
HeyHub works across any event, large or small – simply select the location of your event from over 5billion locations on our database when setting up your event and you’re ready to go.
What happens if the web panel or app stops working?
If the web-panel or app stops working for any reason, please contact us immediately and our support team will aim to rectify any issues ASAP. Technical issues that affect your event experience, are covered by our refund policy. Please view our terms and conditions in regards to purchasing and refunds.
Who owns the content our guests post on HeyHub?
The short answer is both us (HeyHub) and you (the event owner) do. The long answer is that as the content is posted on our platform, we hold legal ownership over it. As the event organiser, you and only you are free to use any content posted into your event Hub under a Creative Commons 2.2 Licence - meaning you are free to distribute / save the content for any use you see fit. See Creative Commons Attribution 2.0 UK: England & Wales for more.